

## Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES

Held in Excellence Lab of Creekside Success Center

3850 Pony Tracks Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80922

Tuesday Evening, January 21, 2020 at 4:04pm

Board President Don Griffin in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

**Guests/Staff in Attendance**: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway, Kindra Whitmyre, Nicole Tiley, Brad Miller, Renae

Roth

Guest/Staff on Conference Call: Amy Attwood, William Johnston

#### **Board of Directors Roll Call:**

	Drosendahl	Griffin	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger
Here	Х	Χ		Х		Х
NOT Here			Χ		Χ	

#### Approval for the Agenda:

Motion: LaVere-Wright, to approve agenda

Second: Drosendahl Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Griffin	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Χ		Х		Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х		Х	
Abstain						

#### Approval for Consent Agenda:

Motion: LaVere-Wright, to approve minutes from December 17, 2019

Second: Drosendahl Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Griffin	Harris	LaVere-	Richard	Snowberger
				Wright		
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х		X
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х		X	
Abstain						



## Approval for Agenda Action Items:

## A. Board Election and Recognition

El Paso County School District 49 (D49) Board Representative transitions from Marie LaVere Wright to John Graham. John Graham is sworn in as a director of Education reEnvisioned BOCES. Dr. Don Griffin resigns his chair. D49 Administrative Representative transitions from Dr. Don Griffin to Marie LaVere Wright. Dr. Don Griffin is recognized for serving on the board.

Motion: Snowberger, to nominate Marie LaVere-Wright as President of the Board of Directors for

**Education reEnvisioned BOCES** 

Second: Drosendahl Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger		
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х		Х		
Voted NAY								
Not at mtg.			Х		X			
Abstain								

#### B. 2018-2019 Audit Report

Motion: Snowberger, to receive the 2018-2019 Audit Report and to publish the report on the financial transparency webpage in accordance with statutory requirements.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger
\/a+a d \\/\	V	V		VIIIgiic		V
Voted AYE	Χ	Χ		Χ		Χ
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Χ		Χ	
Abstain						

#### C. 2019-2020 Amended Budget

Motion: Graham, to approve the Amended Budget for fiscal year 2019-2020 as presented by the

Administration.

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Χ	Х		Х		Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х		Х	
Abstain						



# Approval to Adjourn at 4:51pm

Motion: Snowberger, to adjourn meeting.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 4-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х		Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х		X	
Abstain						

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary